TRIPPY

Falling down man
into the hole –
the void –
while the Greek man
smiles at me –
his Mediterranean
nicotine fingers
like long lashes – strike out
feathering my nose,
his cool waters stroke my toes
sending me –
bursting bubbles into my soul
taking me to the outer planes.
Glide with me Mama
as we sing your song
soaring with the reborn phoenix
bask in the ashes –
of the roach.
We will shed our old skins
against our christening fumes;
twist, turn, do a loop-to-loop
against the grey matter
we will laugh up at the red-orange
honey-brown golden flames
as they twist around our curls
let’s pop shrooms, gulp down
the cleansing grey goose
while shimmin’ with the electrified banshees.
Dip me Mama
hit me Mama.
Slap
smack
bump,
tickle my dark side
Sing Mama, let’s scream,
stir,
swirl the streams –
why cry
drown in this cruel,
dragging world?
Let’s sway as cobras,
wiggle like worms.
Hit me mellow Mama
and let’s sing to the wind.

One thought on “TRIPPY

Leave a Reply

