Ice rain

another AWESOME ARTIST that i want to share with you, my followers. And thank you for taking the time to read her FABULOUSNESS. (@–>–)

Ontheland

#1

Freezing rain,

wipers on parked cars

stand straight up

#2

Rain Ping-Pong,

tiny rocks hammered

as they fall

#3

Crushed ice flies

Crusty glazes melt

Tires whine

©2017 Ontheland

WhimsyGizmo provided a Tuesday dVerse Poets Pub prompt that got me writing about today’s freezing rain. Under the heading ‘Muse Mixology’ she invited us to incorporate pub and drinking terms into poems on other topics.  For those in warmer climates, the windshield wipers in the first poem are raised to prevent them from freezing to the windshield. This works unless a high wind snaps them off…I’ll let you find the words related to drinking.

View original post

6 thoughts on “Ice rain

    1. Janice, my apologizes for not publishing, sharing your works here too on blog. I am definitely trying to support all those other Artists out there and get the word, blog(s) out there as swiftly and frequently as possible. (@–>–)

      Like

    1. Oh, sorry. I am apologizing for not sharing your Great Works earlier that’s all. I have made a resolution of mine to share with others the Greatness of the other blogs that I have found enjoyment daily with as many as I can. (@–>–)

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

